Residence Life Staff

2018-19 Res Life staff

There are many people working to provide you with a great living environment. The management team in each complex is comprised of the Area Coordinator, the Facilities Operations Manager and the Dining Services Manager.

Each residence hall (both traditional and apartment-style) has a professional staff member who lives in the building. This staff member, called a Residence Director (RD), is a valuable resource in helping you. RD's hold regular office hours and are available to meet with students.

In all residence halls, each floor has at least one Resident Assistant (RA) who is a floor resident. The RA is a returning student with extensive special training to help students meet new people, find resources on campus and is available in case of an emergency. The RA is a great person to get to know.



Tony Rathgeber
Tony Rathgeber | Interim Director
402.472.3885 | trathgeber@unl.edu
Rob Andrews
Rob Andrews | Associate Director
Community Experience
402.472.3872 | randrews@unl.edu
coming soon
Matt Nelson | Associate Director
Community Experience
402.472.3882 | mnelson@unl.edu
Jordan Black
Jordan Black | Associate Director
Learning Experience
402.472.1035 | jblack2@unl.edu
Jeanne Keyser
Jeanne Keyser | Assistant Director
Behavior & Projects
402.472.2809 | jkeyser2@unl.edu
coming soon
Jacob Sherry | Assistant Director
Assessment & Leadership
402.472.7064 | jsherry2@unl.edu
Sheri Ramirez
Sheri Ramirez
Residence Life Staff Assistant
402.472.3885 | sramirez1@unl.edu
coming soon
TBD | Assistant Director
Harper, Schramm, Smith & Village
402.472.1065
Deb McConahie
Deb McConahie | Assistant Director
Knoll, Eastside Suites, University Suites & Courtyards
402.472.1093 | dmcconahie2@unl.edu
Carrie Fitzwater
Carrie Fitzwater | Assistant Director
Abel, Sandoz, Selleck & Kauffman
402.472.1013 | cfitzwater3@unl.edu
Amanda Orr
Amanda Orr | Area Coordinator
Massengale Residential Center & Love Memorial
402.472.1027 | aorr4@unl.edu
coming soon
Abby Groth | Assistant Director
Learning Communities & Academics
402.472.0698 | agroth@unl.edu
coming soon
Chelsea Hampton | Coordinator
Learning Communities
402.472.7135 | champton3@unl.edu
Francisco Padilla
Francisco Padilla | Coordinator
Learning Communities
402.472.7715 | fpadilla-cortez@unl.edu
coming soon
TBD | Coordinator
Learning Communities
402.472.7783
Elizabeth Arthur
Elizabeth Arthur
Harper, Schramm, Smith & Village
402.472.1066 | earthur2@unl.edu
Marian Coleman
Marian Coleman
Abel, Sandoz & Courtyards
402.472.1014 | mcoleman1@unl.edu
Matthew Papa
Matthew Papa
Kauffman & Selleck
402.472.1078 | mpapa2@unl.edu
Mollie Rappl
Mollie Rappl
Massengale Residential Center & Love Memorial
402.472.1089 | mrappl2@unl.edu
James Connolly
James Connolly
Knoll, Eastside Suites & University Suites
402.472.1047 | jconnolly4@unl.edu



Residence Directors

Cassie Roth
Cassie Roth
Abel North | Floors 2–7
402.472.1011 | croth4@unl.edu
Tucker Beck
Tucker Beck
Abel South | Floors 8–13
402.472.1012 | tbeck11@unl.edu
Tobey Brockman
Tobey Brockman
Sandoz
402.472.1022 | tbrockman2@unl.edu
coming soon
Jane Webb
Kauffman
402.472.7264 | jane.webb@unl.edu
Maggie Miller
Maggie Miller
Selleck
402.472.1077 | mmiller113@unl.edu
Veronica Tabor
Veronica Tabor
Harper
402.472.1056 | vtabor4@unl.edu
coming soon
Alejandro Diaz
Schramm
402.472.1058 | adiaz3@unl.edu
Katie Kane
Katie Kane
Smith
402.472.1064 | kkane3@unl.edu
Melanie Skocy
Melanie Skocy
Village
402.472.3849 | mskocy2@unl.edu
Amanda Orr
Amanda Orr | Area Coordinator
Massengale Residential Center & Love Memorial
402.472.1027 | aorr4@unl.edu
Pankaj Desai
Pankaj Desai
Knoll
402.472.4750 | pankajdesai@unl.edu
Morgan Green
Morgan Green
University Suites
402.472.7053 | mgreen18@unl.edu
coming soon
Katherine Montoya
Eastside Suites
402.472.7197 | kmontoya3@unl.edu
John Wachal
John Wachal
Courtyards
402.472.5346 | jwachal2@unl.edu