Residence Life Staff

Residence Life Staff

There are many people working to provide you with a great living environment. The management team in each complex is comprised of the Assistant Director/Area Coordinator, the Facilities Operations Manager, and the Dining Services Manager.

Each residence hall (both traditional and apartment-style) has a professional staff member who lives in the building. This staff member, called a Residence Director (RD), is a valuable resource in helping you. RDs hold regular office hours and are available to meet with students.

In all residence halls, each floor has at least one Resident Assistant (RA) who is a floor resident. The RA is a returning student with extensive special training to help students meet new people, find resources on campus and is available in case of an emergency. The RA is a great person to get to know.

Central Office Staff
Matt Nelson
Matt Nelson | he/him/his
Director
Residence Life
402.472.3882 | mnelson@unl.edu
Rob Andrews
Rob Andrews | he/him/his
Associate Director
Community Experience
402.472.3872 | randrews@unl.edu
Jordan Foreman-Black
Jordan Foreman-Black | he/him/his
Associate Director
Learning Experience
402.472.1035 | jblack2@unl.edu
Jeanne Keyser
Jeanne Keyser | she/her/hers
Associate Director
Residential Education Operations
402.472.2809 | jkeyser2@unl.edu
Jacob Sherry
Jacob Sherry | he/him/his
Assistant Director
Assessment & Leadership
402.472.7064 | jsherry2@unl.edu
TBD
TBD
Residence Life Staff Assistant
Assistant Directors & Area Coordinator
Cassie Roth
Cassie Roth | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
Harper, Schramm, Smith & Village
402.472.1065 | croth4@unl.edu
Deb McConahie
Deb McConahie | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
Knoll, Eastside Suites, University Suites & Courtyards
402.472.1093 | dmcconahie2@unl.edu
Carrie Fitzwater
Carrie Fitzwater | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
Abel, Selleck & Kauffman
402.472.1013 | cfitzwater3@unl.edu
Learning Communities
Abby Groth
Abby Groth | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
Learning Communities & Academics
402.472.0698 | agroth@unl.edu
Maddie Wurth
Maddie Wurth | she/her/hers
Coordinator
Learning Communities
402.472.7135 | mwurth3@unl.edu
Emily Madsen
Emily Madsen | she/her/hers
Coordinator
Learning Communities
402.472.7715 | emadsen4@unl.edu
Services Supervisors
Elizabeth Arthur
Elizabeth Arthur | she/her/hers
Harper, Schramm, Smith & Village
402.472.1066 | earthur2@unl.edu
Marian Coleman
Marian Coleman | she/her/hers
Abel, Selleck, & Kauffman
402.472.1014 | mcoleman1@unl.edu
Portrait of TBD
TBD
Massengale, Love Memorial
402.472.0752
Sharity Czolgos
Sharity Czolgos | she/her/hers
Knoll Residential Center, University Suites, Eastside Suites & Courtyards
402.472.1047 | sczolgos2@unl.edu

Residence Directors

Abel, Kauffman & Selleck
Carrie Fitzwater
Carrie Fitzwater
Assistant Director
Abel North |
Floors 2-7
402.472.1011 | cfitzwater3@unl.edu
Tobey Brockman
Tobey Brockman
Residence Director
Abel South |
Floors 8-13
402.472.1022 | tbrockman2@unl.edu
Thomas Studnicky
Thomas Studnicky
Senior Residence Director
Selleck Quadrangle
402.472.1077 | tstudnicky@unl.edu
TBD
TBD
Kauffman Residential Center
402.472.7264
Harper, Schramm, Smith & Village
TBD
TBD
Harper
402.472.1056
Tucker Beck
Tucker Beck
Residence Director
Schramm
402.472.1058 | tbeck11@unl.edu
TBD
TBD
Smith
402.472.1064
Dan Hudson
Dan Hudson
he/him/his
Senior Residence Director
The Village
402-472-3849 | dhudson19@unl.edu
Love Memorial & Massengale Residential Center
TBD
TBD
Senior Residence Director
Massengale Residential Center & Love Memorial
402.472.1027
Eastside Suites, Knoll, University Suites & Courtyards
Deb McConahie
Deb McConahie | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
Eastside Suites
402.472.7197 | dmcconahie2@unl.edu
TBD
TBD |
Assistant Residence Director
Knoll Residential Center
402.472.4750
TBD
Deb McConahie | she/her/hers
Assistant Director
University Suites
402.472.7053 | dmcconahie2@unl.edu
Dan Hudson
Dan Hudson | he/him/his
Senior Residence Director
The Courtyards
402-472-5346 | dhudson19@unl.edu