Calendar of Events (Housing)

Calendar of Events

 
Fall Semester 2017

Halls that are open over breaks: Courtyards, Village, Selleck, Husker, Knoll, University Suites, Eastside Suites.

Halls open

Thurs., Aug. 17

8 a.m.

First meal of semester

Mon., Aug. 21

Breakfast***

Last meal before Thanksgiving

Tues., Nov. 21

Lunch***

Halls close for Thanksgiving

Wed., Nov. 22

10 a.m.*

Halls open after Thanksgiving

Sun., Nov. 26

1 p.m.

First meal after Thanksgiving

Sun. Nov. 26

Evening meal

Last meal of semester

Fri., Dec. 15

Lunch***

Halls close for fall semester

Sat., Dec. 16

10 a.m.*

Spring semester requests for cancellation or moves must be completed in accordance with the Residence Director's letter as distributed during fall semester. If you have not received a letter by December 1, you must notify your Residence Director by December 3, or your transfer request may be denied.


Spring Semester 2018

Halls open

Fri., Jan. 5

1 p.m.

First meal of semester

Mon. Jan. 7

Evening Meal

Last meal before Spring Break

Fri., March 16

Lunch***

Halls close for Spring Break

Sat., March 17

10 a.m.*

Halls open after Spring Break

Sun., March 25

1 p.m.

First meal after Spring Break

Sun. March 25

Evening Meal

Last meal of semester

Fri., May 4

Lunch***

Halls close for spring semester

Sat., May 5
Non-summer halls
Summer halls

10 a.m.
8 a.m.**

* Except for Husker, Selleck and suite-style halls.
** Subject to exceptions due to University requirements
*** For specific meal times at each complex, please check serving hours posted in the dining halls and on the housing website


Apartment-Style Calendar 2017-18

Halls open

Thurs., Aug. 17

8 a.m.

Fall semester classes begin

Mon., Aug. 21

Not returning for spring notifications due

Wed., Nov. 15

Deadline to move out of the halls if not returning for spring

Sat., Dec. 16

10 a.m.

Move in for spring semester (new entrants)

Fri., Jan. 5

8 a.m.

Spring semester classes begin

Mon., Jan. 8

Halls close

Sat., May 5

10 a.m.